Re-sets HUNTER's filing system.
>FORMAT FORMAT?: Are you sure (Y/N)
When FORMAT is executed all files are deleted from HUNTER's memory, leaving the user with only the built-in system files. This command should be used with caution. It is generally only required if a machine code program loaded into HUNTER has crashed causing destruction of files and directories.
If 'Y' is typed in response to the above question the File Manager will re-set HUNTER's filing system. Any files in the storage area will be lost. Also any programs loaded into the Basic workspace are deleted.
If any other character is typed HUNTER will return to the File Manager.